Vermont Foreign Language association

The VFLA Board of Directors

The VFLA Board of Directors is comprised of up to twelve volunteer elementary, middle and high school language educators committed to promoting more effective instruction and study of world languages, encouraging research and experimentation in the learning and teaching of these languages, and providing for professional growth among its members.  We meet approximately 5 times per year to discuss issues related to the teaching of languages and how we can best serve our teachers, students and programs around the state.

Complete the nomination form to get on the ballot next at our Annual Conference.

Keri Bristow ‘21

President 

Ottauquechee School

kerilynbristow@gmail.com


Elaine Leibly '21

Treasurer/President

Woodstock Elementary School 

eleibly@wcsu.net

Adrienne D'Olimpio '21

Professional Support

adolimpio@ocsu.org


Ainaka Luna '23

Website and newsletter

Hinesburg Community School

aluna@cvsdvt.org

Kevin Quigley '23

Conference & Communications

Harwood Union High School

kquigley@huusd.org


Erin Welch '22

Secretary and Poster Contest

Wells Village/Middletown Springs Elementary

erin.welch@grcsu.org



Veronica Bernicke '22

Poetry contest

Grand Isle and North Hero Elementary Schools in the GISU.

veronica@bernicke.us


Alana Torraca '23

Connections

BFA Fairfax Middle & High School

atorraca@fwsu.org


Elisabeth “Bibba” Kahn '23

Vermont 2020 Teacher of the Year

Distinguished Teacher Award and Poetry contest

Main Street Middle School (MSMS) in Montpelier

elisabethk@mpsvt.org


Theresa Mazza '23

Poetry contest and membership master

South Burlington High School

tmazza@sbschools.net


                            JOIN NOW





©
 The USA Teachers National Association

Log in
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software